RSS

TweetChat

30 Jul

As I write this, I am following a conference which is happening at the other end of the country. The discussion at the moment is around the teenage brain. Using the links and key words being tweeted by participants at the conference, I am learning quite a lot. Not as good as being there, but much more comfortable. I am still in my pyjamas!

TweetChat is the interface I am using, because it brings together all the tweets using the hashtag associated with the conference together in one feed – much like a search in twitter, but easier to follow. If I tweet back then it automatically adds the hashtag.

This is a powerful conference tool, but it can work equally well in a classroom situation as the interface is so much cleaner than a twitter feed.

 

Leave a Reply

 
