RSS
Gallery

Student Portfolios in Evernote

03 May

The Virtual Grammar Junkie

Evernote_Premium

I first adopted Evernote at the personal level.

It was a great way to organize my life. I had notebooks for lesson planning, recipes, household documents, kids’ measurements, etc.

I soon discovered that I could use it on top of my Moodle pages. Linking to specific notes, such as agendas for the week and study guides, I could make my changes locally. This reduced the hassle of logging in and maneuvering Moodle’s clunky editing process.

Evernote makes adding text, images, audio and files to the notes easy. You can even add checkboxes to notes to create interactive checklists.

It made research and paper writing a delight. Project organization is easy as well, whether it is individual or collective.

Once I got comfortable enough with my personal use of the software, I decided it was time to have my students participate. I wanted them to not just be consumers of information…

View original post 898 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
