RSS

Flipping, Blending, Going Hybrid?

21 Jul

WriteLearnTeach

I feel like I’m dashing to the train as it’s pulling out of the station, crowded with coolandcollected people glued to their digital devices. But outtamyway, I say, I am getting on that train. I’m joining this Blended Learning thing.

Blending, flipping, and hybridizing learning was a big theme of the ISTE 2015 Conference. (One day I will write a post that does NOT refer to my amazing fourdays at ISTE, but this won’t be one of them.) While each of these modelsmade forcompellingpresentations bymanystellar educators, I had to do some research about the difference between each.

I have learned that flipped learning is a teaching approach that often relies on students to do the background reading, viewing, or learning outside of the classroom, while they engage in more creative orhands-on application of that content with the teacher in class. TeachThought provides a helpful visual for flipped learning and…

View original post 340 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
