RSS

Technology Integration: 24 Lessons Learned (One Term In)

03 May

Ideas Out There

So I’ve been working for three months now to bolster the integration of technology at my new school. In essence, my job is to encourage teachers to integrate technology in meaningful ways in a streamlined, pedagogically sound way.

Now, as I reflect on the term I’ve had, I must say it has been an overwhelmingly positive experience. Our teachers have, by and large, been very open to new ideas, and are excited about integrating technology into their classes.

I am not sure if the group of people I work with are typical of other schools, and if what I’ve noticed applies more broadly, but I’m going to put these ideas out there, firstly because that’s what this blog is all about, and secondly because there may be something here that other edtech directors and schools might learn from.

The Lessons Learned

  • The ICT teachers are an essential core of any…

View original post 821 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
