RSS

#Research: Using Google Forms To Promote Inquiry Skills

09 May
#Research:  Using Google Forms To Promote Inquiry Skills

Crash Test Teacher

It only took me 4 years(ish), but I finally got around to utilizing #Google Forms as a teaching tool.  This past week, I placed a Google Form activity on my website.  It has been a pretty cool experience…OK…It ROCKS as a learning tool.  I am currently using it to encourage effective research skills in my 8th grade students.

The Process: I created a simple Google Form with simple questions about Newton’s 3 Laws of Motion.  On the Google Form, I had a link in the instructions to a website that was steeped in information about force, acceleration, and motion. The website opens in a separate tab, so the student can go back and forth between answering questions and researching the various aspects of Motion.  As soon as they submit the form, I immediately get the answers…thus I can give instant feedback if necessary.

I believe the ability to perform effective research is crucial…

View original post 378 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 9, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
