RSS

Another Dimension

07 Oct

edtechdigest.com

Powerful ways to integrate visual storytelling in the classroom.

GUEST COLUMN | by Livia Mihai

credit-cypher-learning-neoThe first pop-up children’s book I ever touched was Little Red Riding Hood. I was a high school senior, and I had thought I was over the fairy tales phase. However, I was immediately impressed with this pop-up book.

The story was the same. However, the pop-ups made it different; they added another dimension to it. I envied the kids who had discovered Little Red Riding Hood through that book. I had discovered the story through a book with no pictures. Instead, I had to imagine everything. That wasn’t too hard, but the beautiful, dimensional images that appeared each time you turned a page made me imagine the story more vividly than ever, even as a high schooler.

How would you consider integrating visual storytelling in your instruction?

That’s the power of visual storytelling.

View original post 851 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
